Blog #2

It’s like I am laving this mad urge to blog off my body. It it akin to “UNCLEAN, UNCLEAN, GET IT OFF. THE GOGGLES DO NOTHING” to use the oft quoted meme – before people were able to do them on a much more (is it meming?) regular basis. I welcome it though. Take the time to let the warm showery waterfall cascade all around your body and watch the soft foamy liquid twirl away to a shower holeeeeee. Unless, you are basically myopic like me. I am basically blind. Really, really bad like! Anyway, I am taking a leaf out of this book. It is well written, concise and to the point as it has many, many useful tips – one of which I will use here in an attempt to berate or bully the bleary eyed blogging beast within me.

I am not your usual person in many ways. I have a brain injury resulting from my helmeted head taking too much of a liking to a particular well meaning tree. I don’t hold anything against that tree. We desperately need more diverse trees as a whole on the island of Ireland. Death holds no dominion over me. As my wifey says: I had a chance, I blew it now I have to stick around until I am 80. Given the resulting life expectantly it is not a great deal to ask. Two of my grandparents lived to be in excess of 80. Maybe 90 is the way to go? The least I can hope for is to live a good life if I make it to my death bed.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.