Blog #5

Pamela Anderson released a Netlix documentary about her life. I was intrigued firstly because I had time off along a myriad of other reasons. The five day off stint had ended now and left me feeling kind of lethargic but enough about me.

In truth I was sort of let-down. I haven’t watched Prince Harry’s explosive interview, documentary or novel for instance. It comes from having shitloads to do. I am currently discussing with my wifey what we both failed to do over the past few days. Am I expecting to give a fuck? I was sort of let down over the make-up. It is obvious that she has had a lot of work done and for what? I never understand that need to look perfect with Botox especially when it is so unregulated over here. I love that she marries for love – a hopeless romantic. I was like that once before reality came to bite me in the ass. I was the opposite of armipotent once upon a time. Literally travelling the world for what might have been. If I had won the Lotto for instance I would hire a professional solicitor, accountant and financial adviser. I feel like I would give her a hug. I am a very huggy, cuddling type of person. I am physical touch on the Five Favourite Love Languages. The last thing is that beauty is merely a myth. 15 minutes has shrunk to 15 seconds with the unrelenting, unsatisfying, voracious gulp of social media. I love Dolly Parton for instance but I plan to hopefully age gracefully as the time rolls relentlessly onwards.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.